Thinking of Joining USA Triathlon?

Be a part of our 550,000 member community of multisport athletes. Membership benefits include a subscription to the quarterly USA Triathlon magazine, discounts from USA Triathlon partners, inclusion in the national rankings, excess accident insurance at events, and savings at races. To see why you should join or renew today, visit the membership benefits page. Already a member? Login below.

Forgot Password | Help Renew Membership Become a Member

About the Certified Multisport Retail Program

Current Certified Multisport Retailers

Are you the owner or employee of a running, bike or multisport shop that is looking to reach triathletes and other multisport athletes?  Multisport has seen unprecedented growth across the country in recent years.  USA Triathlon membership now exceeds 150,000 and it is estimated that 700,000 athletes participate in multisport events each year. 

Did you know that USA Triathlon members have an average household income of $126,000 and in 2006 triathletes across the U.S. spent $4.5 billion on triathlon-related expenses?

You can take advantage of this booming interest by becoming a USA Triathlon Certified Multisport Retailer.  This unique retailer program will allow you to increase your customer base and your bottom line by riding this wave of popularity and locally targeting those athletes who love to swim, bike, run, and ski (yes, winter triathlon is growing too!).

Certified Multisport Retail benefits:

  • Listed as 2013-2014 USAT CMR on USAT website with a link to your website
  • Listed as 2013-2014 USAT CMR in quarterly magazine
  • Receive a 2013-2014 USAT CMR logo for use on emails, website, letterhead, etc.
  • Receive a 2013-2014 USAT CMR window decal
  • Opportunity to be featured as the “CMR of the Month” on website and then prominently listed in quarterly USAT Magazine (selection details below)
  • Annual email blast to USAT Members in your state– one per year, one per state
  • Exclusively connect with USA Triathlon’s Partners who offer the best multisport products in the industry

Certified Multisport Retailer must:

  • Sponsor at least 1 USAT sanctioned event per year
  • Be an authorized dealer of at least 1 USAT sponsored products
  • Post USAT CMR logo on your website
  • Provide at least 2 beginners clinics per year
  • Present USAT Membership and Educational Program Kit in a prominent place in the shop
  • Provide a discount to USAT members of 10%
  • Have a USAT Certified Coach formally affiliated with the shop
  • Have a certified bike fit specialist on staff for shops that sell bikes
  • Provide gait analysis for shops that sell running shoes

How To

If you are interested in getting in on the ground floor of this innovative program, click here to download the application
and fax to 719-597-2121.

Certified Multisport Retailer of the Quarter

The Multisport Retailer of the Quarter will be announced quarterly in USA Triathlon Magazine.

How can your shop qualify for the “CMR of the Quarter”?  

There are two ways to be nominated….
  • Simply tell us about your shop!  Are you a sponsor of a local charity or hosting a clinic soon?  We would love to hear about it! Send us a short story and pictures of a recent clinic or event held at your shop to ellison.nichols@usatriathlon.org.

  • Encourage customers to tell us about their experience and nominate your shop for the “CMR of the Quarter.”   Customers can nominate you in the comments section at the bottom of this page! 

USA Triathlon Certified Multisport Retailer List

Store Website Phone City, State Zip Code

ALABAMA

Bicycle Cove www.bicycle-cove.com 256.533.2300 Huntsville
Bike Link of Hoover www.bikelinkbham.com 205.985.0001 Hoover
Pro Cycle and Triathlon www.procycleandtri.com 251.929.7060 Fairhope

ARIZONA

Destination Kona Triathlon Store www.dktristore.com 602.999.3033 Scottsdale
Triple Sports Triathlon Co. www.triplesportsonline.com 480.994.1174 Scottsdale
TriSports  www.trisports.com   888.293.3934 Tucson

CALIFORNIA

Hazard's Cyclesport www.hazardscyclesport.com 805.966.3787 Santa Barbara
Hypercat Racing www.hypercat.com 805.477.0353 Ventura
Nytro Multisport www.nytro.com 760.632.0006 Encinitas
Triathlon LAB www.triathlonlab.com 310.374.9100 Redondo Beach
Triathlon LAB www.triathlonlab.com 310.829.2227 Santa Monica
Tri-Zone www.tri-zone.com 562.493.5880 Los Alamitos

COLORADO

KompetitiveEdge www.kompetitiveedge.com 303.468.1067 Sheridan
TriBella www.tribellas.com 303.495.2477 Denver

CONNECTICUT

Tri & Cycle Greenwich www.trincycle.com 203.990.0028 Old Greenwich
Tri & Cycle Westport www.trincycle.com 203.277.6177 Westport

DELAWARE

Rehoboth Beach Sports www.rehobothbeachsports.com 302.727.5690 Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Sports
www.rehobothbeachsports.com  302.227.4848
Rehoboth Beach

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Potomac River Running, Inc.- Cleveland Park www.potomacriverrunning.com 202.244.3544 Washington

FLORIDA

Bike Fitters www.bikefitters.com 904.285.3775 Ponte Vedra
Clever Training www.clevertraining.com 800.577.8538 Indian Rocks Beach
Mack Cycle and Fitness www.mackcycleandfitness.com 305.661.8363 Miami
The Runner's Edge www.runnersedgeboca.com 561.361.1950 Boca Raton
Running Zone, Inc. www.runningzone.com 321.751.8890 Melbourne
Tri Authority Corporation www.triauthority.com 239.281.6778 Fort Myers
Tri Jungle www.trijungle.com 305.460.9980 Miami
Out-Spoke'N Bikes www.outspokenbikes.com 727.723.2453 Clearwater
Out-Spoke'N Bikes www.outspokenbikes.com 813.831.1414 Tampa
Out-Spoke'N Bikes www.outspokenbikes.com
407.688.1959
Lake Mary

GEORGIA

all3sports.com Retail Store www.all3sports.com 770.587.9944 Atlanta
Cadence Bikes & Multisport, LLC www.teamcadence.com 404.252.2453 Atlanta
Podium Multisport, LLC www.goteampodium.com 404.892.3400 Atlanta
PTS Sports www.ptssports.com 770.529.0285 Acworth
PTR Sports
www.ptssports.com
678.823.7663
Roswell
Roswell Bicycles, Inc. www.roswellbicycles.com 770.642.4057 Roswell

ILLINOIS

Element Multisport- Chicago www.elementmultisport.com 773.529.4874 Chicago
Element Multisport- Oak Park www.elementmultisport.com 708.948.7579 Oak Park
Geneva Running Outfitters www.genevarunningoutfitters.com 331.248.0221 Geneva
Get a Grip Cycles Pro Studio www.getagripcycles.com 773.427.4747 Chicago
Get a Grip Cycles Fit Studio www.getagripcycles.com 312.627.1701 Chicago
Naperville Running Company www.runningcompany.com 630.357.1900 Naperville
Running Away Multisport- Chicago www.runningawaymultisport.com 773.395.2929 Chicago
Running Away Multisport- Deerfield www.runningawaymultisport.com 847.945.2929 Deerfield

INDIANA

The Runner's Forum Avon www.runnersforum.com 317.272.7463 Avon
The Runner's Forum Carmel www.runnersforum.com 317.844.1558 Carmel
The Runner's Forum Downtown Indianapolis www.runnersforum.com 317.955.7463 Indianapolis
The Runner's Forum Fishers www.runnersforum.com 317.773.7108 Fishers
The Runner's Forum Greenwood
www.runnersforum.com  317.865.7463
Greenwood
Spin Zone Cycling www.spinzonecycling.com 574.243.4994 Granger

IOWA

Kyle's Bikes/DiscountTriSupply.com www.discounttrisupply.com 515.963.2445 Ankeny

KENTUCKY

Swim Bike Run of Kentucky www.swimbikerunofkentucky.com 859.455.3384 Lexington
VO2 Multisport www.vo2-multisport.com 502.290.7433 Louisville

MARYLAND

Bike Doctor Arnold www.bikedoctorarnold.com 410.544.3532 Arnold
Parvilla Cycle & Multisport www.parvillacycles.com 443.949.7130 Edgewater
Potomac River Running, Inc.- Rockville www.potomacriverrunning.com 301.251.1290 Rockville
TriCycle and Run
www.tricycleandrun.com/  410.745.2836
St. Michaels

MASSACHUSETTS

Fast Splits www.fastsplits.com 617.630.8500 Newton
Fit Werx 2 www.fitwerx.com 978.532.7348 Peabody

MICHIGAN

Running Fit- 4th & Liberty www.runningfit.com 734.769.5016 Ann Arbor
Running Fit- Ann Arbor East www.runningfit.com 734.548.6299 Ann Arbor
Running Fit- Northville www.runningfit.com 248.380.3338 Northville
Running Fit- Novi Town Center www.runningfit.com 248.347.4949 Novi
Running Fit- Traverse City www.runningfit.com 231.933.9242 Traverse City
Running Fit- Traverse City www.runningfit.com 231.932.5401 Traverse City
Running Fit- West Bloomfield www.runningfit.com 248.626.5451 West Broomfield
Running Fit- World Headquarters www.runningfit.com 734.929.9022 Ann Arbor

NEW JERSEY

Keswick Cycle- Cherry Hill www.keswickcycle.com 856.795.0079 Cherry Hill
The Red Bicycle Studio www.rideredbicycles.com 732.933.3860 Red Bank
Starting Line Sports www.startinglinesports.com 973.514.1057 Madison

NEW MEXICO

Hawk's Tri-Cycle www.hawkstricycle.com 505.792.1474 Albuquerque
Sport Systems www.nmsportsystems.com 505.837.9400 Albuquerque

NEW YORK

Brickwell Cycling and Multisport- Great Neck www.brickwell.com 516.482.1193 Great Neck
Brickwell Cycling and Multisport- Manhasset www.brickwell.com 516.439.5553 Manhasset
Brickwell Cycling and Multisport- Syosset www.brickwell.com 516.558.7841 Syosset
Runner's Edge www.runnersedgeny.com 516.420.7963 Farmingdale
Sunrise Tri www.sunrisetri.com 631.587.6200 West Babylon
Swim Bike Run NYC www.sbrshop.com 212.399.3999 New York
Syracuse Bicycle www.syracusebicycle.com 315.446.6816 Syracuse

NORTH CAROLINA

Inside Out Sports- Cary www.insideoutsports.com 919.466.0101 Cary
Inside Out Sports- Charlotte www.insideoutsports.com 704.333.8331 Charlotte
Inside Out Sports- Raleigh www.insideoutsports.com 919.861.9903 Raleigh

OHIO

Bike Authority www.bikeauthority.com 440.546.9966 Broadview Hts.

OKLAHOMA

Schlegel Bicycles www.schlegelbicycles.com 405.232.4040 Oklahoma City

OREGON

Athletes Lounge www.athleteslounge.com 503.477.5906 Portland

PENNSYLVANIA

Breakaway Bikes www.breakawaybikes.com 215.568.6002 Philadelphia
Keswick Cycle- Glenside www.keswickcycle.com 215.885.7433 Glenside
Keswick Cycle- Philadelphia www.keswickcycle.com 215.397.4191 Philadelphia
Mojo Running  www.mojorunningpittsburgh.com 724.772.2808 Seven Fields

SOUTH CAROLINA

On On Tri, Inc www.onontri.com 843.295.9565 Hilton Head Island

TENNESSEE

R.B.'s Cyclery www.rbscyclery.com 615.567.6633 Franklin

TEXAS

Bay Area Bike & Tri
www.bayareabicyclescctx.com 
361.993.7000
Corpus Christi
Jack & Adam's Bicycles LLC www.jackandadams.com 512.472.5646 Austin
Playtri Dallas www.playtri.com 214.370.9010 Dallas
Playtri McKinney www.playtri.com 469.342.6776 McKinney
Swim Bike Run of Victoria www.swimbikerunofvictoria.com 361.485.0771 Victoria
Tru Tri Sports
www.tricycleandrun.com 281.758.2399
Cypress

VIRGINIA

Potomac River Running, Inc.- Arlington www.potomacriverrunning.com 703.243.2332 Arlington
Potomac River Running, Inc.- Ashburn www.potomacriverrunning.com 703.729.0133 Ashburn
Potomac River Running, Inc.- Burke www.potomacriverrunning.com 703.978.0500 Burke
Potomac River Running, Inc.- Fairfax www.potomacriverrunning.com 703.988.9700 Fairfax
Potomac River Running, Inc.- Leesburg www.potomacriverrunning.com 571.916.0302 Leesburg
Potomac River Running, Inc.- Reston www.potomacriverrunning.com 703.689.0999 Reston
Potomac River Running, Inc.- Tysons www.potomacriverrunning.com 703.790.3338 Falls Church
Riptide Swin & Tri www.riptideswimandtri.com 703.753.5111 Gainsville
Sportfit Lab www.sportfitconsulting.com 703.435.5537 Herndon

VERMONT

Fit Werx www.fitwerx.com 802.496.7570 Waitsfield

WASHINGTON

Endurance Sports Northwest www.endurancesportsnw.com 425.493.8444 Mukilteo
Northwest Tri & Bike
www.northwesttriandbike.com 
253.638.2453
Kent

WISCONSIN

Endurance House www.endurancehouse.com 608.441.9084 Madison
Endurance House www.endurancehouse.com 608.836.9084 Middleton

Comments

Active.com