Thinking of Joining USA Triathlon?

Be a part of our 550,000 member community of multisport athletes. Membership benefits include a subscription to the quarterly USA Triathlon magazine, discounts from USA Triathlon partners, inclusion in the national rankings, excess accident insurance at events, and savings at races. To see why you should join or renew today, visit the membership benefits page. Already a member? Login below.

Forgot Password  |  Forgot Member ID  |  Help Renew Membership Become a Member

USA Triathlon Calendar

Previous Next
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
usat store ad

USA Triathlon Certified Race Directors have completed a 16-hour educational training class. This course includes information on the latest in race directing methods, insurance/risk management trends, and USAT sanctioning compliance. While the certification course is not mandatory for race directors who sanction their events with USA Triathlon, the program is extremely valuable to both new and seasoned event directors. Completing the Race Director Certification course shows that an event director is mindful of keeping in touch with the latest industry trends that will in turn allow better events to be produced. While this course is not required for everyone, athletes should expect more from race directors who are certified.

Below you can search by Region to find all of the certified race directors in your area.

Florida Region
The Florida Region consists of all of Florida excluding the panhandle.

Mid-Atlantic Region
The Mid-Atlantic Region consists of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington DC, and West Virginia.

Mideast Region
The Mideast Region consists of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, and Ohio.

Midwest Region
The Midwest Region consists of Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Northeast Region
The Northeast Region consists of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Pacific Northwest Region
The Pacific Northwest Region consists of Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, Montana, and Washington.

Rocky Mountain Region
The Rocky Mountain Region consists of Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming, and Texas (El Paso County).

South Midwest Region
The South Midwest Region consists of Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Southeast Region
The Southeast Region consists of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee, and the Florida panhandle.

Southwest Region
The Southwest Region consists of Arizona, California, and Nevada.

USA Triathlon Active