Thinking of Joining USA Triathlon?

Be a part of our 550,000 member community of multisport athletes. Membership benefits include a subscription to the quarterly USA Triathlon magazine, discounts from USA Triathlon partners, inclusion in the national rankings, excess accident insurance at events, and savings at races. To see why you should join or renew today, visit the membership benefits page. Already a member? Login below.

Forgot Password | Help Renew Membership Become a Member

Featured Poll

Where do you spend the winter months training?

Watch the Kitzbühel ITU Races Online

Rate

(0 votes)

Watch this weekend's Kitzbühel Dextro Energy Triathlon - ITU World Championship Series races live and in high resolution with the ITU's live coverage player via www.triathlon.org/tv. The men's race is on Saturday with the women on Sunday.

ITU is committed to ensuring that triathlon fans can watch all the ITU race action and highlights, no matter what country they live in. For the first time a new premium internet service gives viewers the opportunity to watch all the races live. Fans can access live video free of charge from each Dextro Energy Triathlon - ITU World Championship race on www.triathlon.org/tv.

In addition to being able to view the live broadcasts of each race, premium service users will be able to access the full length 52-minute highlight shows which are available to watch on demand.

The premium service gives viewers the opportunity to watch streaming video with high-quality bandwidth with exclusive access to live heart rate and GPS data from selected athletes.

A free low resolution service is also available, and access requires a valid email address as a confirmation email will be sent to the account allowing you to access the live coverage.

Men's race - Saturday 11 July
14:15 in Kitzbühel (CET)
08:15 in New York (EDT)
13:15 in London (BST)
20:15 in Beijing (CST)
22:15 in Sydney (EST)

Women's race - Sunday 12 July
16:00 in Kitzbühel (CET)
10:00 in New York (EDT)
15:00 in London (BST)
22:00 in Beijing (CST)
00:00 in Sydney (EST)

Live coverage of all the weekend's action will be streamed via www.triathlon.org/tv.

About the Dextro Energy Triathlon - ITU World Championship Series:
The Dextro Energy Triathlon - ITU World Championship Series is a new global triathlon series at the highest level of the sport. It represents an innovative change by creating seven first-class World Championship events and a Grand Final rather than a one-day world championship event. The world's best triathletes will compete head-to-head, featuring live international television for the first time from every event. A record of over USD 3 million (total prize money available for world championship and world cup series) will be at stake in the battle to become triathlon's 2009 world champion. Also in conjunction with the high octane elite level racing will be age group competitions that are open to registration through www.triathlon.org.

Related Topics

Elites, ITU

Comments

Active.com