Thinking of Joining USA Triathlon?

Be a part of our 550,000 member community of multisport athletes. Membership benefits include a subscription to the quarterly USA Triathlon magazine, discounts from USA Triathlon partners, inclusion in the national rankings, excess accident insurance at events, and savings at races. To see why you should join or renew today, visit the membership benefits page. Already a member? Login below.

Forgot Password | Help Renew Membership Become a Member

Featured Poll

What is your multisport focus this fall?

The Olympic-distance race at Collegiate Nationals will be streamed online for free April 13.
photo: ©CIMAGES

Watch This Month’s Collegiate National Championships Live Online

Olympic-distance race will be streamed live on Saturday, April 13

Rate

(0 votes)

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. — For the first-time ever, coverage from the Olympic-distance race at this month’s USA Triathlon Collegiate National Championships in Tempe, Ariz., will be streamed live online Saturday, April 13 for free at usatriathlon.org.

More than 1,500 athletes from over 120 collegiate triathlon clubs are expected to compete at this year’s Collegiate Nationals, annually the top college triathlon in the United States. Action from the Saturday, April 13 Olympic-distance race will be streamed live beginning at 10 a.m. EDT (7 a.m. locally in Tempe). The men’s race will begin at 7:30 a.m. MST (10:30 a.m. EDT, 9:30 a.m. CDT, 8:30 a.m. MDT, 7:30 a.m. PDT), followed by the women at 10:50 a.m. MST (1:50 p.m. EDT, 12:50 p.m. CDT, 11:50 a.m. MDT, 10:50 a.m. PDT). Click here to access the live stream on race day. 

Live stream coverage will be produced by We Media Project.  

In addition to the Olympic-distance race, the Collegiate Nationals race weekend kicks off with a sprint-distance, draft-legal event Friday, April 12 beginning at 9 a.m. MST and will conclude with draft-legal mixed-team relay Saturday, April 13 at 4 p.m. MST. Complete coverage of the race weekend, including a live blog, will be available at usatriathlon.org. Additional race coverage will be available via @USATlive on Twitter. 

About USA Triathlon
Founded in 1982, USA Triathlon is proud to serve as the National Governing Body for triathlon – the fastest growing sport in the U.S. Olympic Movement – as well as duathlon, aquathlon, aquabike, winter triathlon, off-road triathlon and paratriathlon in the United States. USA Triathlon sanctions more than 4,300 races and connects with more than 510,000 members each year, making it the largest multisport organization in the world. In addition to its work with athletes, coaches, and race directors on the grassroots level, USA Triathlon provides leadership and support to elite athletes competing at international events, including International Triathlon Union (ITU) World Championships, Pan American Games and the Summer Olympic Games. USA Triathlon is a proud member of the ITU and the United States Olympic Committee (USOC).

Comments

Active.com