Thinking of Joining USA Triathlon?

Be a part of our 550,000 member community of multisport athletes. Membership benefits include a subscription to the quarterly USA Triathlon magazine, discounts from USA Triathlon partners, inclusion in the national rankings, excess accident insurance at events, and savings at races. To see why you should join or renew today, visit the membership benefits page. Already a member? Login below.

Forgot Password | Help Renew Membership Become a Member

2015 Region Events

Richmond Endurance Symposium
Richmond, Va.
January 24

Core Strength and Conditioning for the Female Endurance Athlete
Washington, D.C.
Feb. 22

Tri Mania Summit and Expo
American University, Washington, D.C.
March 21

Short Course Duathlon Regional Championship
Virginia Duathlon
Surry, Va.
March 29

Nutrition Clinic for the Female Endurance Athlete
Washington, D.C.
April 13

Virginia State Championship
Roanoke Triathlon

Roanoke, Va.
May 30

Regional Championship Race*
Jamestown Triathlon
Williamsburg, Va.
June 7

Paratriathlon Regional Championship
Naylor's Beach Triathlon
Warsaw, Va.
June 7

Club Regional Championship
New Jersey State Triathlon
West Windsor, N.J.
July 19

Youth Regional Championship
KidzTri3 Youth Triathlon

Quakertown, Pa.
July 26

Short Course Regional Championship
Luray Sprint Triathlon
Luray, Va.
August 16

Aqua Bike Regional Championship
Mighty Moraine Man Triathlon Festival
Portersville, Pa.
September 19

Long Course Regional Championship
Waterman's Half
Rock Hall, Md.
October 3

Ultra Distance Regional Championship
Beach 2 Battleship
Wilmington, N.C.
October 17

​*The top 33% of each age group at the Regional Championships will qualify for Age Group Nationals.

Newsletter Archives

Find links below to past editions of the USA Triathlon Mid-Atlantic Region newsletter.

WINTER 2014 NEWSLETTER

SUMMER 2014 NEWSLETTER

2014 REGION ANNOUNCEMENT

SPRING 2014 NEWSLETTER

usat store ad

2015 Mid-Atlantic Regional Championship

mid-atlantic regional championshipThe 2015 Mid-Atlantic Regional Championship will take place at the Jamestown Triathlon in Williamsburg, Virginia, on June 7. Visit Jamestown Triathlon's website for all details. For the entire Mid-Atlantic Regional Championship lineup, see the sidebar to the right.

National News

Mid-Atlantic Region News

1 2 3 Next

M.A. Women’s Commission

Ladies! 

Do you do triathlons, duathlons and other multisport/endurance events?  Are you thinking about doing a triathlon this year?  If so, we would love for you to be a part of the new USAT Mid-Atlantic Women’s Commission. 

Click here for more information about the USA Triathlon Mid-Atlantic Region Women's Commission.

2014 USAT Mid-Atlantic Regional Team

Council Members
Cory Churches
Chair
Washington, DC At-large Representative
cchurches@usat-ma.org

Rob Vigorito
Vice Chair
Maryland Representative
rvigorito@usat-ma.org

JoAnna B. Younts
Treasurer
North Carolina At-large Representative
jyounts@usat-ma.org

Melissa Merson
Secretary
Club Liaison
mmerson@usat-ma.org
 
Otis D. Hopson
Council Member
Chair, Regional Championship Committee
Chair, Technology Committee
ohopson@usat-ma.org

Committee Chairs and Liaisons
Laura Beck
Mid-Atlantic North Region DE, NJ, PA
Regional Officials Coordinator
lbeck.usat@gmail.com

Matt Comer
Mid-Atlantic Central Region DC, MD, VA, WV
Regional Officials Coordinator
matt@va-comer.net

Lisa Lambeth

Mid-Atlantic South Region NC, SC
Regional Officials Coordinator ​
lalambethusat@gmail.com
 
Christy Lausch
Regional Athlete Development Coordinator
clausch@usat-ma.org

Ken Modica
Pennsylvania Representative
kmodica@usat-ma.org
 
Rob Price

Officials Committee
rprice@usat-ma.org

Dawn Rudolph
Paratriathlon Committee
paratri@usat-ma.org
 
Monette Williams
Women's Committee
Monette.Williams@unchealth.unc.edu

Karen Willard

Regional Administrative Assistant
kwillard@usat-ma.org

Active.com