Thinking of Joining USA Triathlon?

Be a part of our 550,000 member community of multisport athletes. Membership benefits include a subscription to the quarterly USA Triathlon magazine, discounts from USA Triathlon partners, inclusion in the national rankings, excess accident insurance at events, and savings at races. To see why you should join or renew today, visit the membership benefits page. Already a member? Login below.

Forgot Password | Help Renew Membership Become a Member

2015 Region Events

Richmond Endurance Symposium
Richmond, Va.
January 24

Tri Mania Summit and Expo
American University, Washington, D.C.
March 21

Short Course Duathlon Regional Championship
Virginia Duathlon
Surry, Va.
March 29

Virginia State Championship
Roanoke Triathlon
Roanoke, Va.
May 30

Regional Championship Race*
Jamestown Triathlon
Williamsburg, Va.
June 7

Club Regional Championship
New Jersey State Triathlon
West Windsor, N.J.
July 19

Youth Regional Championship
KidzTri3 Youth Triathlon

Quakertown, Pa.
July 26

Short Course Regional Championship
Luray Sprint Triathlon
Luray, Va.
August 16

Aqua Bike Regional Championship
Mighty Moraine Man Triathlon Festival
Portersville, Pa.
September 19

Long Course Regional Championship
Waterman's Half
Rock Hall, Md.
October 3

Ultra Distance Regional Championship
Beach 2 Battleship
Wilmington, N.C.
October 17

​*The top 33% of each age group at the Regional Championships will qualify for Age Group Nationals.

Newsletter Archives

Find links below to past editions of the USA Triathlon Mid-Atlantic Region newsletter.

SUMMER 2014 NEWSLETTER

2014 REGION ANNOUNCEMENT

SPRING 2014 NEWSLETTER

Related Articles

usat store ad

2014 Mid-Atlantic Regional Championship

Find info for the 2014 Mid-Atlantic Regional Championship by clicking HERE.

Mid-Atlantic Region News

1 2 3 Next

M.A. Women’s Commission

Ladies! 

Do you do triathlons, duathlons and other multisport/endurance events?  Are you thinking about doing a triathlon this year?  If so, we would love for you to be a part of the new USAT Mid-Atlantic Women’s Commission. 

Click here for more information about the USA Triathlon Mid-Atlantic Region Women's Commission.

2014 USAT Mid-Atlantic Regional Team

Council Members
Cory Churches
Chair
Washington, DC At-large Representative
cchurches@usat-ma.org

Rob Vigorito
Vice Chair
Maryland Representative
rvigorito@usat-ma.org

Ken Modica
Treasurer
Pennsylvania Representative
kmodica@usat-ma.org

Melissa Merson
Secretary
Club Liaison
mmerson@usat-ma.org
 
Bill Hauser
Council Member
Pennsylvania Representative
eNewsletter Editor
bhauser@usat-ma.org
 
Otis D. Hopson
Council Member
Chair, Regional Championship Committee
Chair, Technology Committee
ohopson@usat-ma.org
 
JoAnna B. Younts
Council Member
North Carolina At-large Representative
jyounts@usat-ma.org

Committee Chairs and Liaisons
Lisa Lambeth
Officials Coordinator, South Region
lalambethusat@gmail.com
 
Christy Lausch
Regional Athlete Development Coordinator
clausch@usat-ma.org
 
Kim Levin
Officials Liaison
klevin@usat-ma.org
 
Amy Olin
Paratri Committee Chair
aolin@usat-ma.org
paratri@usat-ma.org
 
Rob Price

Officials Committee
rprice@usat-ma.org
 
Monette Williams
Women's Committee
Monette.Williams@unchealth.unc.edu

Kari Wilkinson

Collegiate Chair
kwilkinson@usat-ma.org

Karen Willard

Regional Administrative Assistant
kwillard@usat-ma.org

Active.com